Sunday, November 22, 2015

Small Pleasures Invitational 2015

Bittersweet showing at the Jacobs this season!
I hope to see you at the show!

From the Director Bev Soasey:

November 28, 2015 – January 16, 2016

Exhibit: Small Pleasures Invitational

There will be something for everyone!

Painting – Printmaking – Etching –  Jewelry – Fiber – Mixed Media – Fiber – Clay – Sculpture – Drawing – and more . . .

As most of you probably know by now, the Small Pleasures Invitational, will be the last for the Jacobs Gallery. I am happy to say however, that we have 49 artists in this years exhibit, mostly local. I know this exhibit will be the best ever. Please come and support these artists and the Jacobs Gallery!
The work in this exhibit will be 12 inches or smaller in any direction, with some exceptions. Unlike typical exhibits at the Jacobs Gallery, if a piece sells and the purchaser wants to take the piece, this will be allowed throughout the entire exhibit. If an artist has provided extra work, we will replace work that sells, or we will hang a gift tag at the spot indicating SOLD and taken.
Free events at the Jacobs Gallery:
• CLOSED: November 26 & 27 for Thanksgiving Holiday
• SPECIAL EXTENDED HOURS: First day of exhibit –Saturday, November 28, 11am – 5pm
• OPENING RECEPTION: Friday, December 4, 5:30 – 8pm
• FIRST FRIDAY ARTWALK: Friday, December 4 and January 8, 5:30 – 8pm
Lane Arts Council is changing the normal First Friday ArtWalk,  from Jan. 1st which is New Years Day, to Friday, Jan. 8, 5:30 – 8pm.
Gallery closed on Dec. 24th and 25th for Christmas holiday and also, on Dec. 31st and Jan. 1st for New Years.

These are some of the awesome artists involve:
Lillian Almeida
Janice LaVerne Barker
Germaine Bennett
Erika Beyer
Jonathan Blackburn
Mike Aono Boyd
Nancy Cheeseman
Dan Chen
Merri Sue Clark
Pat Condron
Ron Dobrowski
Patricia Donahue
Suma Elan
Theresita Eltz
Andrew Godard
Colette Gowan
Jenny Gray
Sarah Grossberg
Heather Halpern
Ann Bumb Hamilton
MarDee Hansen
John Holdway
Wes Hurd
Laura Jaszkowski
Liz Johnson
Jason Terry 
Margaret Leutzinger
Patti Lomant
Rebecca Mannheimer
Rachel McLain
Patti McNutt
Tylar Merrill
Satoko Motouji
Sandi O'Brien
Milla Oliveira
David & Melissa Parry
Lynn Ihsen Peterson
Suzanne Ponsioen
Chris Pontrelli
Beth Robinson
Julie Schaum
Sally Schwader
Sarah Sedwick
Gabriella Soraci
Majorie Taylor
Dennis Thompson
Caroline Viene
Terry Way
Micheal Whitenack

Eye-Center-LogoThis exhibit sponsored by:
The Eye Center, Dr. and Mrs. John Haines

No comments: